Wine Competition List

Participation

Visit the competition website and contact the event organizer for additional details and to get involved.

Missing Competition?

If you see a competition missing from Everyvine’s list let us know so we can add it!

Everyvine tracks wine competitions because they are an important indicator of the quality of wine being produced by vineyards and wineries. While wine tasting is inherently subjective, in aggregate, competition results provide valuable insights into the preferences of the wine market and wine consistency.

Competition NameCompetition DateWebsite
1. Amenti Del Vino
2. American Fine Wine CompetitionApril 4http://www.americanfinewinecompetition.org/
3. American Wine Society Commercial Wine CompetitionEarly Novemberhttp://www.americanwinesociety.org/
4. Annual Wine Advocate Seminar & TastingOctoberhttp://www.ciaprochef.com/winestudies/events/advocate.html
5. Atlanta International Wine SummitEarly July
6. Atlantic Seaboard Wine Competitionhttp://www.aswawines.org/ASWA_Wine_Comp.aspx
7. Best of Appellation AwardsYear Roundhttp://wine.appellationamerica.com/about-the-best-of-appellation.aspx
8. Best of Rieslinghttp://wms.net/bor/e_index.htm
9. Best of the Bay Wine Competition and Zin ChallengeJunehttp://bestofthebaywinecomp.com/
10. Big E Northeast Gold Wine CompetitionJune 16http://www.thebige.com/fair/agriculture/Wine_Competition.asp
11. California State Fair Wine CompetitionEnd of Junehttp://www.bigfun.org/participate-in-the-fair/compete-at-the-fair/winebeer/
12. California Zinfandel Championship CompetitionEarly Septemberhttp://www.pittsburgchamber.org/chamber/Zinfandel.htm
13. Canadian-American Wine Competition
14. Canberra International Riesling ChallengeOctoberhttp://www.rieslingchallenge.com/
15. Consumer Wine Awards at LodiMarch 17-18http://www.consumerwineawards.com/
16. Critics Challenge International Wine CompetitionLate May (Memorial Day Weekendhttp://www.criticschallenge.com/
17. Dallas Morning News World Wine CompetitionLate Januaryhttp://www.dallaswinecompetition.com/
18. Denver International Wine CompetitionSeptemberhttp://www.denverwinecomp.com/
19. El Dorado County Commercial Wine CompetitionMay 18http://www.eldoradocountyfair.org/commercial-wine.html
20. Finger Lakes International Wine CompetitionLate Marchhttp://www.fliwc.com/
21. Florida State Fair Wine & Grape Juice CompetitionEarly Februaryhttp://www.fgga.org/floridastatefair.html
22. Grand Harvest AwardsNovember 6-7http://www.vwm-online.com/wine_competitions/grand_harvest/index.asp
23. Great Lakes Wine Competition
24. Indy International Wine CompetitionLate Julyhttp://www.indyinternational.org/
25. International Cold Climate Wine CompetitionAugusthttp://mngrapegrowers.com/competition
26. International Eastern Wine CompetitionMarchhttp://www.vwm-online.com/wine_competitions/intl_eastern/index.asp
27. International Review of SpiritsYear Roundhttp://www.tastings.com/International_Review_of_Spirits.html
28. International Wine & Spirit CompetitionNovemberhttp://www.iwsc.net/home
29. International Wine ChallengeJulyhttp://www.internationalwinechallenge.com/
30. International Women's Wine CompetitionSeptemberhttp://www.vwm-online.com/wine_competitions/international_womens/
31. InterVin International Wine AwardsMay/Junehttp://www.intervin.ca
32. Jefferson Cup InvitationalNovemberhttp://thejeffersoncup.com/
33. Lone Star International Wine CompetitionJune 4-5http://www.txwines.org/competitions/lonestar.asp
34. Long Beach Grand CruMid-late Julyhttp://www.longbeachgrandcru.org
35. Los Angeles International Wine & Spirits CompetitionMid-Mayhttp://www.fairplex.com/wos/wine_competition/
36. Mainly Meritage International Wine Competitionhttp://www.MainlyMeritage.com
37. Mendocino County Wine Competitionhttp://mendocinowinecompetition.com
38. Michigan Wine CompetitionAugusthttp://www.michiganwines.com/competition
39. Monterey Wine Competition1st Weekend of Marchhttp://www.montereywinecompetition.com/
40. New World International Wine CompetitionEnd of Februaryhttp://www.nwiwc.com
41. New York International Wine CompetitionMay 5-6thhttp://www.nyiwinecompetition.com/
42. New York State FairJune 9http://www.nysfair.org
43. New York Wine & Food Classichttp://www.newyorkwines.org/
44. New York World Wine and Spirits CompetitionJune 26-27http://www.nyworldwineandspiritscompetition.com/
45. NextGen Wine Competition for Millennial Wine DrinkersSeptemberhttp://www.vwm-online.com/wine_competitions/nextgen/
46. North of the Gate Wine CompetitionLate Aprilhttp://www.sonoma-marinfair.org/wine
47. Northwest Wine SummitAprilhttp://www.northwestwinesummit.com/nwws2012/
48. Oklahoma State Fair Wine CompetitionSeptember 14-15http://okstatefair.com/state-fair/competition/wine/
49. Orange County Fair Commercial Wine CompetitionLate Mayhttp://www.ocws.org/competition/competitionHeadquarters.php
50. Pacific Rim International Wine CompetitionLate Aprilhttp://nosevents.com/events/wine_competition.htm
51. Riesling du MondeApril 14-16thhttp://www.portail-vins-du-monde.com/riesling/en/index.php
52. Riverside International Wine CompetitionEarly Mayhttp://www.riversidewinecompetition.com/
53. San Antonio Wine CompetitionJanuary 28http://www.sawinefest.com/10Competition.html
54. San Diego International Wine CompetitionMid-Marchhttp://www.sdiwc.com/
55. San Francisco Chronicle Wine CompetitionLate Januaryhttp://winejudging.com/
56. San Francisco International Wine CompetitionMid-Junehttp://www.sfwinecomp.com/
57. Sommelier Challenge International Wine CompetitionLate Septemberhttp://www.sommelierchallenge.com/
58. Sonoma County Harvest Fair Wine CompetitionSeptember 29http://www.harvestfair.org/professional/wine
59. Sunset International Wine Competition July 9-10http://www.sunset.com/marketplace/sunset-international-wine-competition-00418000074738/
60. Taster's Guild International Wine Judginghttp://www.tastersguild.com
61. The Great Hudson Valley Wine CompetitionSeptember 8http://hvwga.com/hudson-valley-wine-competition/
62. Thomas Jefferson Food & Wine Classic
63. U.S. National Wine CompetitionApril 9-12http://www.vwm-online.com/wine_competitions/us_national/
64. Ultimate Wine ChallengeApril 23-27http://www.ultimate-beverage.com/ultimate-wine-challenge/
65. West Coast Wine CompetitionJulyhttp://www.vwm-online.com/wine_competitions/west_coast/index.asp
66. WineFestEarly Februaryhttp://www.winefest.com/
67. Winemaker ChallengeJanuary 18-19http://www.winemakerchallenge.com/
68. Wines of the Americas
69. World Value Wine ChallengeNovemberhttp://www.tastings.com/bti/valuewinechallenge.html
70. World Wine Championships